1. Cedeno Thompson
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. Tuesday, 23 May 2023 21:58 PM UTC

I'm using PowerBuilder 2019 R3 Git with Azure DevOps.  I'm able to connect from PowerBuilder to Azure DevOps.  In Azure DevOps I have three Branches. Master Branch, Development Branch and a Development Feature Branch.  On my local PowerBuilder I have a local Master Branch and able to switch to the Azure DevOps Branches that are show origin /master, origin/development and origin/development-feature in PowerBuilder.    How can i pull down changes from one of the development branches into my local Master branch to make changes?  How can I push my changes from my local Master to Azure Devops Development Branch or Development Feature branch online? Please view attachment for perspective.

Attachments (1)
kitty he @Appeon Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. Friday, 2 June 2023 05:31 AM UTC
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 1

Hi Cendeno,

In the current PowerBuilder design, if the Azure DevOps Development Branch does not exist locally, you need to first right-click the local PBW object and execute the menu "Git Create Branch" to create the development branch based on origin/development or origin/development-feature and name it development or development-feature, and then right-click and use the menu Git Switch Branch to switch to the development branch. After that, all your operations such as modification and submission will be performed against the development branch.

As Benjamin said, PowerBuilder is not as flexible as TortoiseGit in creating and switching branches (PowerBuilder needs two steps to complete this), and we will consider optimizing it in a future release.

Regards,

Kitty

Comment
  1. Cedeno Thompson
  2. Friday, 2 June 2023 18:03 PM UTC