1. Allan Seagrott
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. Wednesday, 23 June 2021 22:56 PM UTC

Hi

I've currently got a PB application which already has GIT setup locally for it.

I've created an Azure DevOps repo to host the master and configured the PB application with the source control options on the workspace.

My Git commit to master and Push work ok.

When I test a GIT pull and I'm receiving the following error.

---------- Source Control
Git pull
Git client is pulling workspace. Please wait...
Git detail error info: Cannot locate remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Git client error code: Requested object could not be found. Because of invalid value in Author, Email, username, password, or local branch name, etc.
Failed to update: E:\allan\Documents\Software\PB\v190\timentry
Failed to do Git pull.
Git pull completed.
---------- Done Source Control

I'm fairly new to GIT so not sure what I'm missing here.

Any idea what else I need to configure to get the pull to work?

Thanks in advance

Allan

Connie Dove Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. Friday, 25 March 2022 20:20 PM UTC
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 1

I just watched this video ( https://www.appeon.com/developers/library/videos/git-its-advantages-and-mechanics-use-powerbuilder-2019.html) and can follow it pretty much, but the instructor mentioned some handouts or slidedeck being available.  Is that still available somewhere?  

Comment
There are no comments made yet.
Allan Seagrott Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. Thursday, 24 June 2021 03:33 AM UTC
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 2

Hi Armeen

I had a look at the video and the difference between what I'm doing on what was demonstrated, is the initial setup.

The initial GIT repository in Azure Dev Ops was created from a source directory, and then cloned back to the same machine in a second directory where he performed the work.