1. Shailendra Jethani
  2. PowerServer 2020 or older (Obsolete)
  3. Wednesday, 29 November 2017 14:40 PM UTC

Dear All

I am just beginning to try PB2017 and PowerServer 2017 Web to deploy an existing PB11.5 application to Web. I had installed the PowerServer 2017 trial last week and installed PB2017 trial today. After successful migration of the PB 11.5 app to PB2017 I thought of trying Web Deployment to my local machine. The Power Server Toolkit configuration wizard says "Testing Power Server Local Server Failed! Please verify that Power Server Local Server is running". Tried to check if I can manually run the Power Server but couldn't figure it out.What am I missing?

Thanks for the help,

Skj.

Shailendra Jethani Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. Thursday, 30 November 2017 09:15 AM UTC
  3. # 1

Dear All

I will not be able to reply before Sunday as we are heading for a long holiday.

Regards,

Skj

Comment
  1. Shailendra Jethani
  2. Monday, 4 December 2017 08:38 AM UTC
Hi All

My problem has become so complicated for me as of now. I uninstalled everything then installed PS 2017 then PB 2017 (pb only). When I tried to deploy the example sales app to web It says "Can not connect web server local server". When I Migrated my application from PB11.5 to PB 2017. While using the PS Toolkit and configuring DB Profile I found there there is no driver for MS ACCESS available. Tried using ODBC, there is no ODBC driver for MS ACCESS as well.

On the other hand, spoke to Sales people to provide a trail software to test only the Web edition and they said they don't have.

That means:

1. I can't test PS2017 as I am only looking for testing the Web deployment of an existing application.

2. I can't use MS ACCESS as the DB.

Regards,

SKJ

1. Helpful
There are no comments made yet.
Govinda Lopez @Appeon Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. Wednesday, 29 November 2017 16:56 PM UTC
  3. # 2

Hi Shailendra,