1. JOHN THOMAS
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. Wednesday, 21 November 2018

PB folks  - we just got the new Appeon PB up and running for a couple developers on our boxes. One thing that I noticed yesterday was that upon logging into a particular box and firing up PB, PB came up already logged in....with another developer's name. I understand the auto-login setting, as I've seen my own id logged in automatically also in different spots, but another developer's name? How is it picking this up?  This can also create problems (and I think did) as someone else could be running PB with my id logged in there, and thus myself getting locked out of the actually PB/box location I'm trying to log into...which I think might have been the reason the other day for my mysterious lock-out.  Thanks. 

JOHN THOMAS Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
0
Votes
Undo

PS - my co-worker doesn't see the auto-login/sign out on exit options either, see attached. License-type dependent or? Thanks. 

Attachments (1)
Comment
There are no comments made yet.
  1. Monday, 26 November 2018
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 1
JOHN THOMAS Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
0
Votes
Undo

Thanks Chris, however I don't see the two checkbox options on the Acct Mgt screen per your own screenshot above...see my attached shot.  Where could they be? Thanks.

Attachments (1)
Comment
Hi John;



Ahhh ... that is because you are on an older version of PB2017. It looks like the initial GA release from 2017 based on your build #1666.



Appeon has released both the R2 & R3 versions since then. It's PB's latest R3 release that allows to you to control the Sign-In / Sign-Out handling. That is in PB2017R3 build 1858.



Regards ... Chris
  1. Chris Pollach
  2. Monday, 26 November 2018
Thank a bunch Chris. I guess we should update that. What is the link to the PB2017R3 build 1858 download?
  1. JOHN THOMAS
  2. Monday, 26 November 2018
The download(s) should be available in your Appeon Website's User Center's "Download" area, as follows ...

https://www.appeon.com/user/center/index#download



  1. Chris Pollach
  2. Monday, 26 November 2018
There are no comments made yet.
  1. Monday, 26 November 2018
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 2
Chris Pollach Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
1
Votes
Undo

Hi John;

   If various developers are sharing the same PC / VM - you can turn Auto Login at Start-up off.

1) Select "Account Management" from the top RH corner of the PB IDE ...

2) Turn Auto Login off

 

FWIW: I would leave the "Sign out on exit" checkbox checked.

 

HTH

Regards ... Chris

Comment
There are no comments made yet.
  1. Wednesday, 21 November 2018
  2. PowerBuilder
  3. # 3
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this question yet.
However, you are not allowed to reply to this question.